When a person is no longer a member of your institution, you can remove or delete his account.
If possible, we recommend that you remove members’ accounts rather than deleting them. Deleting them would permanently delete all of their work. People who are removed will no longer be part of your Organization, but they will still have access to their accounts, and they can keep all of their work. Their accounts are downgraded to Free accounts. Click here for more about the features of the Free account vs. the features of the Basic and Pro account.
If you are removing or deleting a large number of accounts, it might be faster to do so using the CSV option. This will allow you to upload a CSV file containing the email addresses or usernames of all members you wish to remove or delete so that you don’t need to check the boxes next to each of their names one by one. To use this option, click on the “Manage Members” tab in the Manager, and then select “Bulk Remove” just under it.
From the removal page, you will be able to download a sample CSV file. Open that file and enter the email addresses or usernames for the students whose accounts you need to delete.
Once you’ve created and saved your CSV file: