What does each playback setting mean?

Screen Shot 2014-10-23 at 10.31.54 AM

Allow others to download original media

This option allows viewers of your VoiceThread to download your original slides to their computers by right-clicking on the slide and selecting “Download Original Media”. Comments will not be included. You can only use this feature if you have an upgraded VoiceThread account.

 

Allow others to export

This option allows others to export your VoiceThread. Click here for more information about exporting. This feature is enabled by default.


Start playing when opened

Enabling this option means that the comments on your VoiceThread will begin playing automatically when people first open it.


Automatically advance to the next page

When the VoiceThread is in play mode, it will play through all of the comments on a slide and then pause until the viewer manually advances to the next slide. If you want the slides to advance automatically instead, enable this option.


Allow others to make a copy

This option allows you to determine whether others can make a copy of the VoiceThread. This feature is disabled by default. Click here for more about how to make a copy.

 

Enable Comment Moderation

Turn on Comment Moderation, which allows you to preview all comments on your VoiceThread before revealing them to others. Click here for more information.

 

Wait X seconds before advancing

X = the number of seconds after all the comments on a slide have played before the VoiceThread automatically goes to the next slide. The default is 4 seconds, but you can change it to anything you would like. If you want your viewers to linger in order to encourage commenting on a slide, you’ll want to make it longer, but if you want your VoiceThread to play back like you’re giving a presentation, you probably want to set X to 0 seconds.


Return to parent category